Separation of Powers

Meaning/ Definition of separation of Powers

Executive, legislature, and Judiciary are separate from each other.

Separation of Powers means that the three branches of government are separated. The three branches are as follows:- the Legislative- the part that makes laws. the Executive – the part that carries out (executes) the laws, the Judicial Branch – the courts that decide if the law has been broken.

Leave a Reply 0

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *